about the kids, my writings and thots

They make life worth living…

I have been having a lot of heart pains again, peaking yesterday afternoon to where I couldn’t stand up without being in pain. After dinner, I explained to Charlotte how I was feeling so she decided to help me get the others ready for bed. She took Jordan for his shower, explaining to Daddy on the way that “no, Mommy cannot help with Jordan’s shower, she’s having a heart attack!” Oh my, I explained that it’s not quite that serious, but she still could not be dissuaded from helping her brother and sister get completely ready on their own. Several times, I tried getting up to help with something, put something away, etc, and I would be met by two very strong determined little girls who ordered me to “lie down and get some rest!”

Thankfully, I’m feeling a lot better today, but thinking back on last night, I can’t help but smile. Sure, they’re rascals sometimes, but it’s moments like these that make me so proud to be their mommy. Cherise especially seems to sense others’ hurt or when someone is in need of help. Actually, all three are like that; they will go out of their way to help a younger child or offer hugs and kisses to anyone in the home. They really do make life worth living, not a day goes by but I don’t thank God for the precious gift He gave me. I only hope I can return them the way He would want me to.

1 thought on “They make life worth living…”

Leave a Reply

