my writings and thots

Realisation

It was the second yesterday. It hit me: two more months…The thing is, I don’t feel as old as I am, and I keep getting told I don’t look my age either. Earlier this year at a fair someone said I look like CC’s older sister; they put my age at 15!!!!! I can’t really decide if that’s a good thing or not, because how are people supposed to take me seriously if they don’t even think I’m old enough to have a kid, much less 3?!?! And then realizing that I have an 8 1/2 yr old, oh my, that always hits hard! Ha! K, before you write me off as completely loony, just let me say that this only happens once in a while, I know I’m getting older and am dealing with it; it’s just once in a while I need to remind myself, ha!

On a different subject, I’ll be going to Croatia later today (YAY!) for a two day trip to book some shows, meet friends, etc. So if I’m not on here or don’t reply to your e-mails, it’s cause we don’t have Internet (I don’t know what the situation will be, we’ll see). I’ll be taking the moderating off for this time, so be good, k? I’m so looking forward to Cakovec at this time of year. I have actually been feeling homesick, heh.

Oh, and I changed the theme…I like this one!

3 thoughts on “Realisation”

  1. I clicked on (my rantings) next to the date and it goes to Word Press but they have you tagged with another girl and her Blog. Thought it strange so you might want to check it out.
    LOL,

    Kat

Leave a Reply

