Uncategorized

Something New

CC has shown a slight interest in writing and though she’s still just getting started, I wanted to encourage her by giving her an outlet to share some of it. So I’ll post her stuff here in pink. Do let her know what you think.

I Love the Night

I love the night when the stars up high

And when the moon is bright.

The birds sing me a song,

The frogs are singing along.

It sounds so pretty

And that is when Jesus talks to me.

He tells me things that I never knew.

This is why I love the night.

1 thought on “Something New”

  1. Dear Charlotte,
    That’s a very beautiful poem! I hope that you will write more poems that I can read. Ask Jesus to help you and He will.
    Love,
    Grandma

Leave a Reply

