My favorite quotes, songs and stories, read this

Belated Birthday Post

Yes, I know this is late…I kept thinking I need to remember on the 31st, but then didn’t when the day finally rolled around. I’ve been trying to think of something really profound to say that would somehow express what I feel about Maria. She’s been a part of my whole life and she’s someone I truly admire and look up to. I think the Lord chose just the right person for her job, someone with a mother’s heart, a caring soul and a special link to the Lord.

Simon Rugely’s song, Lady Maria is so appropriate for her and I think is one of those classics that will never die. I still like the way he sings it best, though if you have a chance to hear the live version by ROD, that one is excellent too.

LADY MARIA

Composed by Simon Rugely
You’ve got a love that I need
You’ve got a life I want to lead
You’ve got a heart
I feel so close to mine
You’re part of a world
I’ve searched so hard to find

Chorus:
Lady Maria calmly coming softly
Wooing strengthening the weak
Lady Maria calmly coming softly
Wooing strengthening the weak
Lady Maria, Lady Maria

A disposition you possess so rare these days
Understanding in every way
Jesus made you especially for these times
In the midst of darkness
You’ll bear forth the light

Leave a Reply

