my writings and thots

My Prayer

Oh, God,

Help me to have the strength to go on when I’m weak,

Help me to praise when all seems to be going wrong,

Help me to see Your hand in everything around me,

Help me to love with Your love,

Help me to have the faith I need to move the mountains looming in my life,

Help me to keep putting one foot in front of the other in order to follow Your path,

Help me to be willing to give up my own plans for Yours,

Help me to keep my eyes towards Heaven so that I don’t lose the vision of why I’m here,

Help me to be the mother my children need,

Help me not to give up on my dreams just so long as they’re in line with Your will,

Help me not to harden my heart in an attempt to deal with hurt,

Help me to trust that all things work together for good,

Help me most of all to stay close to You!

1 thought on “My Prayer”

  1. I love it when I can find prayers that fit the perfect description of what I’m trying to say but I don’t know how. I love you Gaby..I’m sure gonna miss you being around here. I’m always praying for you—Consuelo

Leave a Reply

