My favorite quotes, songs and stories

Quotes for the Day

I want to encourage you that nothing that is worth anything comes without a good deal of hard work. And to accomplish anything worthwhile, you will need to commit yourself to seeing your given task through to the end, regardless of the setbacks you encounter or the length of time the project takes. You must also expect the unexpected. Things may take longer than you realized, or you may find that there are difficulties that you never thought would arise. Despite these, you must persevere.–Thomas Edison

 

 

When I think upon my God, my heart is so full of joy that the notes dance and leap from my pen; and since God has given me a cheerful heart, it will be pardoned me that I serve him with a cheerful spirit. — Joseph Haydn

 

“Christ wants not nibblers of the possible, but grabbers of the impossible, by faith in the omnipotence, fidelity and wisdom of the Almighty Savior who gave the command. Is there a wall in our path? By our God we will leap over it! Are there lions and scorpions in our way? We will trample them under our feet! Does a mountain bar our way? Saying, ‘Be thou removed and cast into the sea,’ we will march on.” –C.T.Studd

pictures.gif

 

Leave a Reply

