about the kids, read this

Picture catch up

With two cameras and two laptops (aren’t we spoiled 😛 ) it takes me time to compile the pix. This is a catch up post, but I’ll just post the thumbnails as WordPress no longer has a size limit. So if you want to see the whole picture, simply click on it. This way this post won’t be quite as ‘long’ as far as scrolling down 😀

all2.jpg

This pic is actual size, I just made a compilation (actually, I didn’t, thanks Jayman!) of the kids opening their gifts that my sisters brought for them. Thanks girls! It was like Christmas in January!

Last weekend, the sun was shining so we went to an area that has a path winding around a hill with all sorts of interesting things to see, including a water mill, caves, mines, and more as the pictures show:

underthebridge.jpg

washawaytrack.jpg

In several parts the train track that ran beside the river had been washed away in the big floods in 2002

washawaybridge.jpg

As did this bridge

caves.jpg

Some of the smaller caves. It may not look it, but it was freezing cold!

rocksinriver.jpg

Why did God make rivers? So little boys could throw rocks inside!

onarock.jpg

And rocks were made to climb–regardless of how slippery they are!

SOME BELATED PIX OF JORDAN’S BIRTHDAY:

jorgift1.jpg

Opening CC’s gift for him. She got him a PlayMo seal with a baby and caretaker to add to his penguin set that my sister gave him. As you can tell, it was a good choice.

jorgift2.jpg

Opening his gift from Cherise which was a baby giraffe and caretaker to add to the set.

jorgift3.jpg

His gift from Dad and I. We took video of him opening the 2 lego sets, but my camera isn’t leting me copy them right now, hope I can work that out.

jorcake.jpg

This is the only good pic of Jordan with his cake. Cherise and his Oma spent a long time decorating it to be in the theme he wanted: bugs. They made ladybird bugs, spiders, beetles, worms, etc. Jordan dressed as a spider, Cherise a ladybird bug and CC a butterfly. I didn’t paint their faces as we had done that the day before (stay tuned for CC’s account of that on her blog).

jorsparklers.jpg

The sparklers that have become tradition on our birthdays.

cheriseexplain.jpg

Cherise explaining to us all the animals on top of the cake and who was to get which bug.

googlyeyes.jpg

I’m not sure why his eyes look like this (and no, there is nothing to the smoke other than that the candles were just blown out 😛 ), but I laughed and laughed when I saw it. He said he was just excited, I think it’s funny!

cherisemamasleep.jpg

After a long day, Cherise read Oma to sleep (it wasn’t that dark in the livingroom, I still had the cam set to night as I had been taking pix of Jordan with the sparklers).

AND NOW FOR A HIGHLIGHT: I FINALLY GOT PIX OF MY DAD DRUMMING (WHICH HE PICKED UP AFTER 30 YEARS AGAIN) AND HE GAVE ME PERMISSION TO POST. WE THINK HE LOOKS SO COOL!

band.jpg

dsc03405-large.jpg

dsc03430-large.jpg

Regular drums

electronic-drums.jpg

Electric drums

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

