my writings and thots

Birthday post

Sorry these posts are so late…there are reasons, but I’ll do my best to catch up now.

So, another year has come and gone for me. This last year has been a benchmark for me in so many ways. I’m back in India after 12 years, which is a miracle and an answer to prayer and so many dreams come true! Another answer to prayer is that the kids adjusted very well very quickly and have come to love this place just about as much as I do.

The Lord was so very good to me this last year, I can’t help but marvel when I look back at all I’ve learned and been through that have brought out good in my life. I’m so thankful to Him for a life-changing experience I had that made my life so much more full and brought my reason for being to a higher level. For the first  time in a long time I really feel that Jesus is enough and I hope and pray it can stay that way.

So, I’m looking forward to a great new year with anticipation for all that’s to come, not least of which include the meetings I attended and all it entails. One of my goals is to continue to make progress in learning Hindi, of course teach the kids and help them in their goals and also with our other classes. New Year, here we come!

Leave a Reply

