about the kids

Happy Birthday Charlotte!

11 years ago, you entered my life, bringing smiles, laughter, some tears, happy moments and of course all the work that comes with it (which I wouldn’t trade for anything in the world!).

Never in all my life did I think that being a mother would bring so much into my life, but I’ve enjoyed so many moments with you, from the first time I held you, so tiny and fragile in my arms, to the times you fell and needed kisses, to the times you woke up at night and needed comfort, to the frustrations you felt in school or other projects you undertook. Then of course there are all the times you cuddled in my arms just to feel close, when you snuggled close to me as you fell asleep, and the many hugs I still get from you throughout the day.

I love being close to you. I love how you still snuggle up close to me and love to give hugs. When I’m feeling low or tired, you’re there to cheer me up, give a kiss and a cheerful word. I think the Lord gave you a special gift for cheering people up, and you seem to have the knack of knowing just when I need it. You’re concerned not just for me, but for everyone around you; you notice little things and want to help; you’re a great older sister to all the kids in the home and try to be a good sample. You have a funny sense of humor, the ability to laugh good and hard when needed; something that hardly ever fails to cheer me and others around you up.

I’m very thankful that you are honing the spiritual gifts the Lord has given you. I’m impressed by your ongoing desire to learn more about the things of the spirit, hear from the Lord and use the gifts He’s given you to reach out to others. My hope and prayer for you is that you will continue to grow in this area, developing all your gifts and talents and that this year will be another fun one for you, with lots of prayers and wishes answered.

017 months pg…

02our one and only trip to Sarajevo, about 5 months…

03a total water baby…1 yr.

04handing out tracts in Croatia, 3 yrs…

05first time clowning with mom, 3 1/2 yrs…

08Performing at Christmas, 5 yrs old…

09candle light service, 5 yrs old…

06mommy time, picture taken for the Activated article, 6 yrs old…

07early learning at home, 6 yrs old…

09-07 004after a swim, 7 yrs old…

11out together, 9 yrs old…

10Indian theme birthday party, 10 yrs old…

12enjoying a family day out, 10 yrs old…

yes, I know this post is late, all sorts of issues with getting it published, but here it is, pix from her birthday party to follow…

Leave a Reply

